Patricia D. Kroboth, PhD Dean, School of Pharmacy, Dr. Gordon J. Vanscoy Distinguished Service Professor, was selected as the 2018 APhA-ASP Outstanding Dean recipient. This award recognizes a dean who has made significant contributions to the APhA-ASP Chapter and promoted with distinction the welfare of student pharmacists through various community service, leadership, and professional activities. Kroboth was nominated for this award by Katelyn Rudzik, on behalf of the Pitt APhA-ASP chapter.

(Photo: Katelyn Rudzik (Class of 2020) incoming ASP President, Dean Patricia Kroboth, and Sarah Hunt (Class of 2019) current ASP President)

The nomination focused on Kroboth’s commitment to APhA-ASP as a whole, her dedication to students developing their own personalized education and holding students to a high standard of professionalism. Kroboth facilitates and encourages student self-governance and innovation in order to accomplish more for the profession. She holds students to a high standard of professionalism. The nomination included letters from the APhA-ASP chapter and recommendations written on behalf of Dean Kroboth from various students, faculty, alumni, and community members.

Dean Kroboth received the award during the APhA-ASP Awards Celebration at the APhA 2018 Annual Meeting & Exposition in Nashville, Tennessee.

 “The message to all students is to set goals –AND be open to opportunities that can move you in a new direction. I am truly committed to student pharmacists because YOU will shape my beloved profession that has treated me so well.” Dean Patricia Kroboth.

Leave a comment