L to R: John Zaharoff, Melissa McGivney, Loren Schleiden, Kim Coley, Heather Sakley

Heather Sakley, PharmD, BCPS, a UPMC St. Margaret Residency Graduate 2004 and School of Pharmacy preceptor received an ASHP Research and Education Foundation New Investigator Research Grant. Faculty member Kim Coley, PharmD, FCCP, is her senior research mentor.

The grant is titled: PIVOTS: Pharmacist Led InterVention on Transitions of Seniors.

The research team consists of: University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy faculty members, Carolyn Thorpe, PhD, Melissa McGivney, PharmD and research assistant Loren Schleiden. Additional team members include Trish Klatt, PharmD, Lora Cox-Vance, MD, and Jason Corbo, PharmD from UPMC St. Margaret, and John Zaharoff, MPH from Presbyterian Senior Care – The Willows.


Leave a comment