Pamela Smithburger Headshot

Pitt Pharmacy students selected three of our valued preceptors for 2020-2021 with the Preceptor of the Year Award, which is an annual award from the Experiential Learning Program at the School of Pharmacy. These pharmacists showed their dedication, drive, and commitment to student learning in their introductory and advanced pharmacy practice experiences (IPPE and APPE). We are grateful to these preceptors for their extraordinary work with our students this past year.

The 2021 awardees are:

Civi Vanderneck

Preceptor of the Year (APPE): Pamela Smithburger, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCCCP, FCCP, FCCM, Associate Professor of Pharmacy and Therapeutics, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy; Program Director, PGY2 Critical Care Pharmacy Residency, Clinical Specialist, Critical Care, UPMC Presbyterian

Preceptor of the Year (APPE): Joseph Durkin, PharmD, BCPS, Clinical Pharmacist, Neurology Intensive Care Unit, UPMC Presbyterian

Preceptor of the Year (IPPE): Sister Janice Vanderneck, Director of Civic Engagement, Casa San Jose, Pittsburgh, PA

Comments are closed.